<aside>
Trash contains posts that have been removed from active use but not yet permanently deleted. In this chapter, you’ll learn how Trash works, when to restore content, and when to remove it for good.
</aside>
When content has been removed from your working Queue but is not gone for good yet, Trash is where it stays.
Trash contains posts that have been removed from your working content system, but not yet permanently deleted.
When a post is moved to Trash, it is taken out of active use across the Queue. It will stay there for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
When content has been removed from your working Queue but is not gone for good yet, Trash is where it stays.
Trash is not immediate deletion. It is a temporary holding area where removed posts stay available for review, restoration, or permanent deletion.
The more clearly you understand how Trash works, the easier it becomes to clean up your content system without losing posts you may still want to review or restore.